ISBM University - PG Programs in India | PG Universities in India | ISBM Universities
PG Programs in India | PG Universities in India | ISBM Universities
Go Top
Find Course x
search Find Course Apply online


International Women's Day Celebration at ISBM University


Chhura- ISBM University Nawapara Kosmi Gariyabad, International Women’s Day was celebrated with great enthusiasm among all the students. All the lady professors of University were present for the program, Prof. Shrushti Chandarkar, Prof. Garima Diwan, Prof. Supriya Chandrakar, prof. Romi Bala, Prof. Girisha Acharya and Prof. Vimala Sona were given a chance to sit on the main stage. The whole program was dedicated to the Lady Professors and the students of University. The program was hosted by Prof. Fhanish Chandrakar who even conveyed the history behind celebrating the International Women’s Day. On this occasion many famous women’s were remembered for their achievements, in which primarily Mary Kom- the first Indian female boxer who won gold medal in Asian Games 2014, Bachendri Paul- the first Indian woman to climb Mount Everest in 1984, Sania Mirza First Indian woman tennis player who stood first in the WTA doubles, Saina Nehwal - First Indian woman to secure the first position in the World Rankings 2015 for Badminton, Kiran Bedi - the first Indian woman IPS officer was elected in 1972, Pratibha Patil - the first Indian woman president, Mother Teresa - the first Indian woman to receive Nobel Peace Prize in 1979, Indira Gandhi - First Indian woman Prime Minister and Defense Minister, Mitali Raj - First Indian women cricketer to score the first double century in Test cricket, Kalpana Chawla- First Indian female astronaut, Rupa Devi - First Indian Referee for FIFA, TC Thomas - known as the Missile Women of India, and also remembered those unnamed women who were not happy with the circumstances of daughters struggling for them to move forward. On this occasion, quiz related to famous women was held. The winning participants were awarded with a Pen as a prize. Professor Bhupendra Kumar Sahu, Diamond Sahu, Hemant Kumar, Gokul Prasad Sahu, Hemant Chandrakar, Bhupesh Patra and Ravinder Singh- Librarian were present at the program. Dr. Piyush Mehta Dean of University congratulated the team on successful organization of the  program.

Enquiry Form

Contact Us

ISBM University,

Nawapara (Kosmi), Block & Tehsil- Chhura,

District- Gariyaband,

Chhattisgarh- 493 996, India.

Contact Us : +91-9373199999/ +91-9109333333

E-mail :
Follow Us

ISBM University Android App ISBM University iOS App